Foto Vrijdag 2.47 23 Bis

23 Bis
I took Pippo out for a short walk yesterday after dropping off some recycling and we wandered down a short, picturesque street that I’ve always enjoyed. Lots of older buildings and some classic Dutch architecture. This little corner particularly caught my eye. There’s just something about the simplicity of the brick arch and the beautifully weathered address sign that just appeals to me. I only had my camera phone with me, so it’s not the best quality. I really need to remember to take my regular camera with me some time. There are lots of lovely little bits and pieces to photograph on this one old street.

One thought on “Foto Vrijdag 2.47 23 Bis

  1. Hey Alison, you should definitely start up your utrechtdailyphoto blog !!
    check out citydailyphoto.com for tips and answers to any questions. If you register there you will soon get more traffic and comments. (should you wish to of course)
    the ‘rules’ are very simple. Post a photo of your city each day. The subject is up to you, you can schedule posts in advance (atlhough too far in advance is cheating a bit but that’s all up to you ;)
    Let me know if you have any specific questions and be sure to let me know when you started so i will make a link to Utrecht.
    Good luck and have fun!
    ~Ineke

Leave a Reply

