Foto Vrijdag: Converse All Stars

It's like a Converse Advert
The beginning of the school year ontgroening began this past week, with the first batch of students lining up along our street Saturday morning, and the next batch this past Thursday morning. I’ve gotten some fun shots over the years and got another series yesterday that I’m really happy with. Looking through the window, I could see the students from the legs down and there seemed to be a lot of them wearing good ol’ Converse Chuck Taylor All Stars. With the effects I was getting shooting through (dirty) glass and the brick streets and walls, the whole image made me think of some sort of slightly artsy advert for the brand, a bit like the old Levi’s 501 commercials. I even got a shot with a dog. Classic!
Hondje

And it wouldn’t be a Dutch photo without a bike:
Hanging Out

6 thoughts on “Foto Vrijdag: Converse All Stars

    • I guess the different colors is the in thing now. I’ve seen it a few times recently. Seeing them just makes me sad that my own navy blue Chucks somehow didn’t make the move. I liked the last one, too, because of the casual way the one in the red shoes was standing.

Leave a Reply

