Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall

Oranje

I had thought about taking a different interpretation of the word fall for my photo this week, but then I got caught up in work and now it’s Thursday afternoon, so I’m going back and raiding my photo archives of a couple of photos I took in 2009 during the early days of fall/autumn/herfst. I was struck that day by how the orange and yellow of the leaves seemed to stand out more vividly against the grey, rainy sky.

Our weather this week is a bit of a surprise after the incredibly wet summer we had. It’s 26C right now, which is about ten degrees warmer than it ever got this summer. We’re looking at more sunshine and warm temps through the weekend. It took the arrival of fall for us to finally get some summer weather. I’m sure we’ll all enjoy it before it turns from Indian summer to traditional fall.
Autumnal Colors

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall

Leave a Reply

