Wordless Wednesday: A. Sinkel

Koninginnedag

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: A. Sinkel

    • I have written about the Winkel van Sinkel before, and I have some photos of the female figures to post when I finally get around to posting more of my koninginnedag photos. Is the medieval city crane the one that used to be right there at the Oudegracht in front of where the store is?

  1. Oh sorry I didn’t know you already wrote about it! Yes, that is the one right in front of this building. But I now read the crane was ‘only’ 200 years old in the late 1830s, so that is hardly medieval…. ;-)

Leave a Reply

