Vieren Vier

Rising Above
It was four years ago today that G and I arrived with three pets in tow to make our new life here in the Netherlands. It’s so nice of everyone to celebrate today, under the guise of 2e Pinksterdag and Memorial Day. We’re celebrating today with rookworst kebabs on the grill. I also enjoyed some time on the terrace in the sun before I gave pinksterdag new meaning.

My goal for the year is to work on my Dutch language skills and to try one of the Domtorentjes from a local chocolate shop. They date back to 1922 and are made of dark chocolate filled with a chocolate cream. Plus, they’ve got the Domtoren on them! Lekker!
Domtorentjes

10 thoughts on “Vieren Vier

  1. Hey Alison, I just discovered a blog called Global Art Junkie, and on it I came across work by Will Kurtz. It reminded me of your papier mache elephant. Just thought you might be interested.

Leave a Reply

