Wordless Wednesday: Sounds of Utrecht

Dom

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Sounds of Utrecht

    • I think I recognize the tune, but I can’t quite place it. They play music every hour every day. Some of the song choices are hilarious. I think they were playing Rosanna by Toto the other week. :D

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one! They do play a lot of popular music, as well as Dutch classics, so there’s no telling what it could be.

  1. Haha yes, sometimes I hear the carillon player choosing some very funny songs to play. Though most of the time I don’t hear it anymore, until something all of a sudden sounds very familiar.

    • We’re close enough to hear it, but I don’t really notice it anymore, either. Although I suppose it explains some of the stranger songs that get stuck in my head without understanding why. :D

Leave a Reply

