Project 365 In Review

Along with my Foto Vrijdagen (Photo Fridays), I’ve been doing a Project 365 challenge this year, in which I take at least a photo a day. I’m proud to say that as of tomorrow, I will have completed the project. While going through the photos, I thought I’d pull out my favorites this year and post them here. Some you may have seen before, others you may not have seen, for lack of relevance to Utrecht. I’ll post the first half today and the second half tomorrow, along with my final photo of the project/year/foto vrijdag. For what it’s worth, this is as close as I come to a year-in-review posting.

Personal Jesus [Day 18/365]

Just Married II [Day 22/365]

Snow Bike [Day 41/365]

Alessi [Day 50/365]

Twisty People [Day 52/365]

Casting Shadows [Day 61/365]

Window Seat [Day 63/365]

Café Cat [Day 71/365]

Continuation of a Theme [Day 84/365]

Nuts for Nuts [Day 94/365]

Watcher [Day 100/365]

Bonte [Day 105/365]

Power Sources [Day 136/365]

Geometric [Day 140/365]

No Little Plans [Day 146/365]

5 thoughts on “Project 365 In Review

  1. Lovely photos again and lots of variety.

    I love statues, and the bicycle one but I just wish that car wasn’t there so you see what’s behind! It actually reminds me of a photo my father took many years ago in Paris. They both have the same feel.

  2. I wish the car hadn’t been there, either, but to be honest, it’s not covering much, just more brick wall and possible (boring) graffiti. But otherwise, it’s one of my absolute favorites. I think I just like that I caught the man walking past at that moment.

    I also love the Jesus statue one. For once, the glare of the windows, once I upped the contrast, ended up giving it a cool, funky look that seemed to work with the weirdness of the statue with the lights draped around it.

    I also like the rabbit doll face with the numbers and text on it. I probably like that one because it was a random moment that depended on the light (the text is actually light and shadow from text on the window in front of it).

  3. Excellent set of photos – I have a couple that are favourites: the one with the person passing by some bikes and the one with the peppermill are on the top of the list… Good job!! Like buday, I feel inspired to do something like this too, now!
    Happy New Year, Alison!!!

Leave a Reply

