Shameless Self-Promotion

I’ve got a couple of things to mention that require voting for me or buying stuff from me, so I thought I’d get it all over with in one post.

First off, I’ve got three photos entered in a contest at the Insego website. It’s a site for expats living in the Netherlands, and they’re running a Typically Dutch photo contest through the 5th of January. Yeah, I probably should have mentioned this sooner, but it slipped my mind. You may have to register (although that should be free and easy), but the idea is for you to “favorite” my three photos (last three photos on the second page, under the name Alison Netsel). To get to the competition, just click here.

Next up is the 2011 Bloggie Awards nomination. A very kind friend nominated my blog, so if you feel like doing so, please nominate me. The more nominations, the better. I already know I’m up against some tough competition (whom you should also nominate), and likely won’t make it to final voting, but it can’t hurt to try, right? So, please go to the website and enter A Flamingo in Utrecht (https://oranjeflamingo.wordpress.com) under the Best European Blog category.

Now onto RedBubble.com. I found out about this site recently through another expat, and finally decided — although I should have done it before Christmas! — to add some of my photos to it. What this means is that if you like my photos, you can buy them in a variety of formats (cards, laminated prints, matted prints, canvas prints, etc.) at a decent price. I’ve got a handful of photos up at the moment, but would like to add more. If you’ve seen a photo here on my blog that you’d personally like to see included, just let me know and I’ll add it. I don’t expect to sell much, but it would be nice to sell a few odds and ends. The quality is supposed to be quite good, so it’s worth a shot. For future reference, there’s a link to my work over there on the right-hand sidebar, just under the e-mail subscription link.

And finally, just because I should mention it again, if you need any English-language editing work done, please consider me! You can find all the pertinent pricing details, etc., at my website ABNediting.com. Even if you don’t have need of my services, please mention me to anyone you know who may need my services. I’m open to working on any type of project, from papers and presentations, to business documents and pamphlets, to scripts and websites, not to mention anything in between.

9 thoughts on “Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. I already nominated both you and Invader Stu! I’ll check out the others as well πŸ™‚ I’d also appreciate a nomination for the Bloggie awards if you feel so inclined. And I had already voted for you way back for the Insego thing. Good luck with it all!!!

    • Thanks for the votes and nomination! I’ve gone back and redone my nominations to include you, as well as a few others, once I had more time to think.

Leave a Reply

