Wall Art

Poetry in Concrete
There are a number of fantastic paintings on walls throughout Utrecht. This is one of the more recent ones I’ve noticed. It’s a cartoon and poem drawn and written by Dirkje Kuik, a fascinating figure in Dutch art and literature. I have a lot more to learn about Kuik myself, so for now, I’ll just leave you to enjoy this simple bit of wall art located in the museumkwartier (museum quarter) of the city, at the corner of Oudekamp and Herenstraat, opposite the Dirkje Kuik museum on Oudekamp.

2 thoughts on “Wall Art

  1. Some of the random art here is quite absurd, but I do like the fact that you really never know what you are going to find on the side of a building.

    A lot of the streets around my place are named after philosophers and they recently did a huge mural on the side of one of the buildings, I should take a photo of it for my 365.

Leave a Reply

