Crooks and Action Heroes

Crooks
There’s some renovation going on along some of the (historical) buildings along the Drift canal with some interesting and artistic artwork along the plywood panels. Many of the buildings along the canal are part of the university’s “campus” and I think the artwork may be done by students.
Action Hero
This part kills the editor in me, though, because I want to fix it every time I see it. It should be “coming outta nothing” for the slang version or “coming out of nothing” for the more appropriate English version. If they could just add in one more T, I would be happy.
Burnrs?
I don’t know what BURNRS is.
Style
Action and Ethics
From A to Z
Art
It’s a fun and interesting decoration for what would otherwise be plain ol’ plywood and plastic sheets. I look forward to seeing the final product, even if it’s just cleaned up. Starting tomorrow, I’ll be showing a few more of the historic buildings along this canal.
Art

5 thoughts on “Crooks and Action Heroes

  1. Hi

    I have been following your blog for a while now and really enjoy it. I have only been to Amsterdam, but look forward to visit Utrecht one day, as it looks like a really lovely city.

    Emma

  2. Interesting artwork! It certainly makes those planks look more cheerful while work is in progress in the building site.
    You’ve reminded me of a piece of such artwork that I came across in Utrecht myself, when they were renovating the Catherijneconvent last year. I’ll have to dig up the photo I took then.

  3. Pingback: [select:Local enforcementCrooked Walls |

  4. Pingback: Art Meets Construction in Utrecht | A Flamingo in Utrecht

Leave a Reply

