Ticket Giveaway

So it looks like I’m going to have two free spots for The Phoenix Foundation gig tomorrow night at Paradiso in Amsterdam. If you’re interested, leave me a comment here or e-mail me and we’ll see what we can sort out. Of course, tickets are only €8.50, so you should still go anyway, even if not through me.

If you want to hear their latest album, Buffalo, you can check them out on 3VOOR12!

In the meantime, here are a couple more videos of some of their songs. And don’t forget that their new album, Buffalo, is now available in Europe. You should buy it. It’s good stuff!

But I Bet It Costs a Fortune

Small Living
The weather we’ve been having really has put me into a funk. I’ve had no interest in going out for a walk around town to get new and attractive photos. I’m hoping the bit of sunlight we’re supposedly getting Friday will stick around and help cheer me up. In the meantime, you’ll have to make do with some older photos of the city.

I took this one a week or so before Christmas, but never got around to posting it. From the looks of it, this is a single residence. Just this one narrow bit. I have no idea if it’s like the Tardis and is surprisingly spacious inside, or if it really is as small as it seems, making some NYC apartments look big in comparison. Or maybe it’s attached to one of the other buildings after all, and is just a separate entrance. I’m really kind of curious, especially since this isn’t the first time I’ve seen one of these small spots in town. This one is located behind the cathedral, so I’m sure that even if it really is a tiny living space, it probably costs a lot!