Day in the Sun

Sunny Universe 28.365
Look at all that blue! And that’s a photo taken today! That cloudless blue sky couldn’t have come at a better time! Well, it could stick around this weekend so that I can further enjoy it, especially since I’m a bit too tired after a late night out last night to truly get out and appreciate it, but I’ve still enjoyed it today.

The blue banners are for the Rietveld Universum exhibit at the Centraal Museum. Officially, it’s supposed to end this weekend, but I believe it has been extended for two more weeks, so if you’re in Utrecht and haven’t been yet, you should definitely go! I’m planning on going this weekend, either tomorrow or Sunday. I believe the exhibit is moving on to Rome in the spring. Appropriate, since there’s been quite a bit of cross-over and influence between Utrecht and Italy in terms of art over the years. I got to see an exhibit about the Utrecht School of painting and the influence Italian art had on it during one of my last visits to the museum.

Either later today or tomorrow, I’ll post about The Phoenix Foundation concert we went to last night. For now I’ll simply saw that it was absolutely fantastic and I’m so glad I got to see them again.

