Paas the Eggs

Paas
Happy Easter (Paas) to those who celebrate. I don’t, but that doesn’t stop me from thoroughly enjoying and appreciating the chocolate eggs so prevalent this time of year! The stores all sell bags of mini chocolate eggs with various types of chocolate and fillings. I’ve been particularly fond of the caramel chocolate eggs this year. Lekker!

Koek & Chocolade, a wonderful chocolate store here in town, had this amazing display of chocolate eggs in their store. It’s probably just as well it was a Sunday and they were closed when I saw this. I might not have been able to restrain myself from going in and buying one of those massive eggs! So pretty! So delicious! Any drool marks left on the store’s windows are the fault of the dog. It wasn’t me, I swear!

12 thoughts on “Paas the Eggs

  1. Those chocolates look absolutely amazing. I’ve been trying to ignore the displays everywhere, including the simpler ones in supermarkets and I’ve succeeded so far! πŸ˜€

    • You’re a stronger woman than I am, then! I’ve felt a bit anxious this week, knowing that the chocolate eggs will soon be gone. I feel the need to hoard!

  2. Yesterday, when I went to the store, I thought I was back in Massachusetts the day before a snow storm. It was absolutely crazy in there. I was surprised to still find many bags of chocolate eggs.
    And we thought we should buy a few extras, because they will all be gone by today, and then what would we do?
    So we did hoard because we figured that these eggs have a shelf life of 6 months.

    • The stores are always crazy right before a holiday weekend. Or just your average Sunday afternoon during the limited hours one or two stores are open on Sundays. πŸ˜‰ Shopping is definitely an adventure and requires strategic planning!

  3. I love the chocolate hens that you can buy..I may or may not have boughten a few and I may or may not have consumed those both in record time..lol I can’t help it..the chocolate here is amazing πŸ˜›

    • I haven’t seen the hens, but that’s probably because I try not to look too closely. So many temptations! The little chocolate eggs are sneaky; they’re so small that it’s easy to eat more than you mean to.

    • Oh, I used to love Cadbury eggs when I was little, especially since I couldn’t get them in the US at the time, but my gran in England would send me some each year.

Leave a Reply

