Vermeer Cat

Beauties
So yeah, today isn’t Caturday, but I completely forgot about my plan to post cat pictures yesterday. For me, that’s what Sundays are for anyway. As I mentioned on Friday, our dining room gets some fantastic light, and that means our two black cats flock to the room. Often, they can be found on the sideboard sitting in front of the window. The way they lounge around, it looks like the cat red-light district! But sometimes they sit on the table itself, enjoying the view and the sun. The other day, Luna, my supermodel, was doing just that and I got some fun shots of her.

As always, there was some grooming:
Lick

And some yawning:
Yawn

And a bit of evil eye after I took those shots:
The Look

But mainly I took photos of her looking beautiful and regal and peaceful:
Dozing

I hope you’re all having an enjoyable weekend with a bit of crazy and a bit of calm.

3 thoughts on “Vermeer Cat

  1. I’m sure I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, they’re all beautiful shots. I especially love the one with Luna yawning!

    She really is a supermodel.

Leave a Reply

