Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

Comfy

When I saw the topic of this week’s photo challenge, I figured I’d end up with a shot of one or more of our pets, since they make comfort into an art. But then I woke up Sunday morning and it was clear which pet would win the photo shoot.

Sleeping In

We woke up with Pippo wedged in between us, with his head on our pillows. He didn’t move, even after we got up — and put his blanket over him. He was comfy and he wasn’t going to move until he had to, or until the call of breakfast became too tempting.

Spoiled Rotten

Notice all the legs and paws. Many of them were poking me in the back and are probably the reason I woke up when I did. He wanted to spread out a bit more. Regardless, this is a dog who knows his comfort!
Goeiemorgen

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

    • We’ve had such a rainy summer that Pippo and I didn’t get out for lots of walks like we used to and he didn’t get to lounge in the sun on the terrace, either, so fewer photo opportunities. I guess I’ll have to start making some up. He does look cute in hats!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | Rural and Rustic

Leave a Reply

