Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

Domtoren

I’ve been battling a cold this week, so not a lot of blogging or photography has taken place. I was hoping to find a more specific image for this week’s theme of opportunity, but I’m going to have to go with my backup plan. You see, when I have my camera with me, I take every opportunity to photograph the Domtoren.

I was lucky a few weeks ago when I happened to catch this view of the Domtoren. The sun was setting and the interior of the tower seemed to be glowing with a rosy light. The Domtoren is lit at night, and often specially lit with beautiful colors as part of the Trajectum Lumen lights. To see this natural light-show was a lucky moment and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to catch this moment, even if I didn’t manage to capture the light as well as I would have liked. Fortunately, I’m sure I’ll have other opportunities.
Rosy Glow

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

  1. Today I had lunch at the V&D in their fabulous restaurant, La Place. We had one of the best views of the city…old buildings on tight, crowded streets and there above it all was the Domtoren. It really does take your breath away. If you have not seen it from this spot, you must get a window seat in this place, have a wonderful meal and gaze at the beauty of Utrecht and this landmark. When we got up to leave, two women moved from another table to get ours, just so they could see the Domtoren.
    As far as I am concerned, you can never post enough photos of it.

Leave a Reply

