Foto Vrijdag: Autumn Colors

Autumn Domtoren
Our summer may have been miserable, but our autumn has been fantastic. Today was surprisingly warm and the sunlight and the autumn colors added to the beauty of the day. I was shooting straight into the sun, resulting in some sunbursts and wild colors, but I love this view of the tree full of orange and yellow leaves accompanying the Domtoren rising up over the city rooftops. It’s a sight that never fails to put a smile on my face.

Here’s another view of the trees along the Wittevrowensingel. Not quite as technicolor as my first photo, but still full of beautiful autumn colors. The leaves are all going out in a blaze of glory!
Wittevrouwenbrug

2 thoughts on “Foto Vrijdag: Autumn Colors

    • Thanks! I was really surprised by the colors that came through in the first one, too. I was mainly concerned just with capturing some of the colors of the trees in the second one, but when I saw the lone cyclist stopped at the light, I figured he’d add a nice touch of interest to the shot.

Leave a Reply

