The Stop Not Taken

Dusk in Utrecht
Yesterday, on the bus home from the train station, I pondered getting off a stop early and having a short walk through a picturesque section of the neighborhood. But the cold made me reconsider and I thought I’d just get off at my normal stop. Except the bus didn’t stop there. I was taking a different bus than usual, so I’m not sure if it normally doesn’t stop there, but fortunately it didn’t go that far before the next stop. Best of all, because I was coming in from a different spot, I happened to notice this great view of the Domtoren with the setting sun and the partly frozen canal. I’ve never been happier to miss my stop.

9 thoughts on “The Stop Not Taken

Leave a Reply

