Utrecht Calendar of Events

They have cupcakes

Sadly, Trippist.com closed its suitcase and packed away its passport at the beginning of this year, which meant I no longer was posting about various events going on in and around Utrecht. Still, out of habit, I kept finding events and such that I thought people might be interested in, even if I knew I wasn’t going to be able to go. So, I figured I’d create my own calendar of events here in Utrecht for anyone wanting to get out and about and see all of the culture the city has to offer. Of course, I can’t guarantee that it will be the most extensive calendar, but I’ll try to keep it updated as much as possible. If you know of something going on, pass along the info to me and I’ll add it if I think it’s something right for my readers.

You can find the calendar up at the top of the page, next to the About and Other Expat pages. I hope those of you who are local find it handy.

4 thoughts on “Utrecht Calendar of Events

  1. Brilliant idea Alison!
    How are you feeling? Getting steadily better I hope. Hang in there, spring is just around the corner (or a corner somewhere close at least).
    Cool to have a link to look at Utrecht’s going’s on…well done for wanting to keep a good idea going.
    I’m SURE you will find people who will find this very handy indeed.

    • I’m slightly better today, although waking up at 3 a.m. hasn’t really helped matters. I’m really ready for this cold to be done! I hope you’re doing better.

      I do hope the calendar turns out to be useful. If nothing else, it’s a good way for me to keep up with what’s going on around town!

    • At least I already have a variety of sites that I’ve used over the past few years for finding events for Trippist, so it’s not that hard to find info, just time consuming to add it in sometimes. I’m definitely hoping people will eventually start sending in suggestions, as well.

Leave a Reply

