A Quick Catch Up

So yes, I did end up having one my photos from the M31 demonstration used to illustrate an article in duic.nl yesterday. It’s all quite thrilling, somehow, even though it’s not the first time I’ve had a photo credit. Still, I’m more used to bylines than photo credits, so I guess that’s why it’s so nice. Plus, for the topic, it makes me feel like I’m involved in life here in Utrecht, even though I wasn’t actually at the full demonstration. But hey, I did get my coverage of the Occupy Wall Street event here in Utrecht covered/verified by CNN, so I guess my “photojournalist” tag isn’t completely facetious.

After photographing the peaceful protest, I went out later in the evening and photographed the lights at Neude that were part of the Tweetakt Festival. Inadvertently, I took part in the Earth Hour, since we were gone from the house and had the lights off. On the other hand, I was photographing a fantastical light display, so I’m not sure if it really counts. Balanced out? Anyway, here’s one of the photos I took. I’m sure I’ll be posting more of my favourites when I get a chance.
Tweetakt Festival