Friday the 13th

Two Cats That Pass In the Night
As often as I have my path crossed by black cats, I’m either cursed through about 13 reincarnations, or that old superstition might be a load of bunk. The only time it’s bad luck for me is when I don’t see one of them and trip over them!

If you’re the type to stay home on Friday the 13th, avoiding possible bad luck, at least there’s stuff going on this weekend to make up for a quiet Friday at home. This weekend is Museum Weekend all across the country. More than 500 museums will be hosting special events and lowering their entrance fees to just €1. We’re thinking of visiting the Geldmuseum or the Botanical Gardens, although after reading Aledys Ver’s post about the participating museums in Zwolle, I’m tempted to go there!

Don’t forget I’ve got an Utrecht Calendar of Events link up at the top of the page. You can see what else is coming up this month. There’s quite a bit of stuff to do in the next few weeks! In the meantime, stay safe, cuddle a black cat, and Happy Friday the 13th!
Symphony in Black

5 thoughts on “Friday the 13th

  1. Hi Alison, I worked for the Rijksdienst voor Oudheidkundig Bodemonderzoek (lots of archaeologists) before I left for the states 18 years ago, and at the time they were working on an open air Roman times museum somewhere in the east of the country. I don’t remember where exactly, around Enschede maybe? Anyway, I’ve always wanted to see it. It should be great. Just a tip. And if you do go, take plenty of pictures and then post them so I can see!

  2. As a proud owner of a lovely fluffy black cat with golden eyes, thank you for those kind words, and I definitely get the ‘tripping over in the dark’ reference.
    And since my husband considers 13 his lucky number (he’s #13 of 14 children), it’s an even better day. And because it’s our oldest grandson’s birthday, that makes it 3 out of 3, have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

