Links 2 3 4

Het Mooiste
Over the past few years, I’ve collected various links to sites with news and entertainment information about Utrecht. Some sites I use more than others, and nowadays, I follow a lot of relevant sites through Twitter, and click through to the site when a story headline catches my interest. Still, I thought I’d share a few of the sites I seem to click through to the most these days. If you’re new to the area and looking for different resources, these handful of links might be of use. There are certainly many more sites than I’m linking to, but these are the ones that I’m interested in these days. Feel free to suggest other sites if you find them particularly helpful.

De Utrechtse Internet Courant: This is probably one of the most useful and interesting ones, and I don’t say that just because they’ve used one of my photos in the past.

Ik Hou Van Utrecht/I Love Utrecht: This is a new site, but it looks like it is going to be quite interesting. It has information in Dutch, English, and French, and includes links to numerous other news sites, in addition to what I’m posting here. It’s definitely worth exploring.

Dichtbij: This site isn’t just for Utrecht, but it does feature an extensive section about Utrecht and Leidsche Rijn, covering news, sports, food, lifestyle and more.

Utrecht.Nieuws: This site features a variety of news and event information, as well as a guide with links to a variety of resources.

ExpatDesk Utrecht: Utrecht finally has an Expat Desk. It’s only just started this month, but they do seem to be adding more information. If you’re going to be moving here soon or are recently arrived, the site may prove quite useful, particularly as an addendum to the Gemeente Utrecht website.

Speaking of the Gemeente page, did you know that you can have your own photos considered for use on the site’s homepage? They have a photo group on Flickr where you can submit photos for consideration. If they choose your photo, it will be used on the site for a week. In fact, one of my photos was up there last week. You can find out more information and see past photos (mine is the street organ photo by indigo_jones) on the gemeente’s website.

4 thoughts on “Links 2 3 4

  1. Thank you for these great links, I’ve added a few of them to my Favorites, and am looking forward to gathering current information.

Leave a Reply

