Close Encounters of the Silly Kind

Urban Invasion
Utrecht seems to attract UFOs. First there was the one that landed on the Inktpot back in 2000. Sure, they say it’s just an art installation by Marc Ruygrok for Panorama 2000, but I’m pretty sure* it was a real alien landing along the lines of Area 51, and they’ve simply chosen to hide it in plain sight.

In fact, there’s even a special Area 51 exhibit over at the Stadhuis going on right now that I’ve tried to see, but was prevented from investigating more closely.**

And now, there was a sighting last night of UFOs over Voorstraat/Biltstraat, right in my neighbourhood! I’m pretty sure the cats were signalling to their fellow aliens. Luna was behaving particularly weird last night. Of course, everyone knows cats are from outer space.***

I hope they’re not coming for me! After all, this isn’t the first time I’ve seen alien spacecrafts. They keep trying to hide them in plain sight, such as on a mountain in Tennessee.
DSC00952

I’m onto them, though. I’ve got my tin foil and my towels ready. Boy Scouts weren’t the only ones taught to be prepared!

*I’m joking.
**I forgot they’re closed on Saturdays.
***This is completely true. Cats really are from outer space.

11 thoughts on “Close Encounters of the Silly Kind

  1. Yep, you definitely need a towel. A helmet to protect yourself from flyswatters could be useful, too-)

    • Or a helmet to protect you from all of the helicopters flying overhead last night looking for the UFOs. They say they were chasing two criminals, but I don’t believe them. šŸ˜‰

      • I wouldn’t, either, because they don’t chase criminals with helicopters in Holland. So that proves it!

        • Sadly, they do seem to use helicopters A LOT these days. However, as one of the articles I read about last night’s helicopters said, the effectiveness of the things remains open to debate, especially that late at night. Not to mention it was a few of the people in the neighbourhood who caught two of the thieves.

          • Yeah, sigh, I was thinking right after writing that, that they probably do now, because I know nothing anymore about Holland. It’s L.A. on the North Sea, it seems.

Leave a Reply

