Clouds Taste Metallic

Clouds Taste Metallic
First off, thanks to the Flaming Lips for the post/photo title. I noticed this fantastic cloud pattern behind the Domtoren on Friday and couldn’t resist getting a shot. We’ve had clouds today, too, but of the snow variety. We had quite a bit of snow this morning, up until around noon. It didn’t really stick on the streets or sidewalks, though, but Pippo and I had a bit of fun out in it this morning.

I thought I’d mention here that I was asked to participate in the Expats Blog series of interviews and my interview was posted this weekend. You can read my blatherings here.

By the way, this is the same site that is hosting a blog competition. I’m in the running, but I’m thinking I might need a few more positive comments to have a chance, so if you could go here (different page from the interview) and leave a nice comment about my blog, I would be very grateful. If I win, I might celebrate by making a desktop wallpaper you can download, should you be into that kind of thing.

6 thoughts on “Clouds Taste Metallic

  1. Yes! The cloud pattern in the sky makes it look metallic, indeed! I can’t believe it’s already snowing in the NL… from this side of the world, where it’s 37+ every day, it’s hard to imagine the long, dark winter days there in the north.
    I have already left a comment on the Expats Blogs page for A Flamingo … ; hope it helps 🙂

    • Thanks for the expats comment. Love it!

      I’m enjoying the cold, snowy weather, but my nose wouldn’t mind some of the warmer weather you’re experiencing. I hope you’re having a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

