You Like Me! You Really Like Me!

Living in Netherlands
Out of 38 blogs written by expats in the Netherlands, I took bronze in the Expats Blog competition. They announced the winners on Sunday and I was truly happy to have even been a contender. Congrats to Adventures in Integration and Invading Holland for taking gold and silver respectively. They’re great blogs and truly deserve it! Check out the full listing to see the many fascinating blogs about life here in the Netherlands from other perspectives.

It was all thanks to the many amazing comments you left about my blog. I was truly touched to read them all and it’s nice to know that others enjoy my rambling on about buildings and history, with the occasional cat post for fun. The city is almost 2000 years old, so surely I should be able to find a few more things to write about.

In the meantime, here’s the snickerdoodle blondie I promised to anyone who left me a comment. I couldn’t have done it without your sweet words of praise!
Snickerdoodle Blondie

11 thoughts on “You Like Me! You Really Like Me!

  1. Congrats Alison! But… what’s a “snickerdoodle blondie”? Apart from possibly the funniest name for a cake I’ve ever heard đŸ™‚

  2. I agree completely! What was soooo fun about this contest was reading everyone’s comments. Knowing there was a deadline actually got our friends and readers to commit to making a comment and I appreciated that. Congratulations on your bronze award. An amazing achievement given how many different blogs are in your city!

  3. I’m thrilled for you!! With your beautiful photographs and insights into life there, your blog is my chance to escape here and to explore a little. You fully deserve that award!!

  4. Thank you all for the congrats! It was nice to read that there was such tough competition in the Netherlands category, and I’m not surprised, because there are some really great blogs out there written by so many of you.

Leave a Reply

