Pippo: 2001-2012

A Moment's Paws

21 thoughts on “Pippo: 2001-2012

  1. Oh Alison, I missed your previous post, so I didn’t know about Pippo’s health issue. I am so sorry, you must be very sad. He’s lived a good life, happy, well looked after and loved. I am sending a big hug your way!

  2. Alison,
    I’m sooo sorry to hear this news…
    R.I.P. Pippo, you had a good life and were truly loved … Alison I know he also treasured the memories of your fun times together.
    Sterkte.

  3. I am really sorry about Pippo. He was very loved and thanks to your blog we got to know him a little too. We’ll miss you sweet Pippo. A big hug to you and G.

  4. Roger Caras said that “Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole”. I’m sorry that you have lost this part of you. Wishing you strength…

  5. I’m so sorry to read about Pipo… I had no idea he was this ill. I can’t imagine losing Poppy so know how you both must feel about losing a great companion…

  6. Alison, I actually saw this post first before the newer ones today but I didn’t know exactly what words to write because I am so sad and sorry for your loss. I always loved your posts that featured/included him, especially the ones where you brought him along your walks. He’s become one of my favorite canines from across the world and that outrageously & adorably funny image of him in his Air Dog costume remains the best ever.

    Be comforted that you provided him with a great life (well, except for the occasional sit-down portrait sessions in costume, heh). A great dog and a wonderful friend, that Pippo.

  7. Oh, I am so sorry, Pippo was always a great character in the stories you told. You’ll miss him much more, but I’ll miss hearing about his antics too

Leave a Reply

