Caturday: Neighborhood Edition

Buurkat
On my regular visits to the Domkerk to photograph the gargoyles, I’ve been running into this same cat almost every time. The first time, I stopped to give her a scritch after she came running up to me, but I forgot that I can be allergic to other cats. I’ve had time to get used to my own. I’m allergic to this one, because I started sneezing repeatedly within about 10 minutes.

Still, I can admire her on my walks and we exchange greetings when we see each other. She doesn’t come running up to me now, but she does usually give me a nod of acknowledgement. With cats, you really can’t expect more than that.

Buurkat

9 thoughts on “Caturday: Neighborhood Edition

    • I’m much better around cats than I used to be, but still need to be careful about keeping my hands away from my face if I’ve been petting other cats. My own two are no problem for me now, though. Thank goodness!

  1. She seems to have found a nice warm spot on that bonnet. I have a little bond going on with a little neighbourhood cat as well, I named her “Saartje zonder staartje”, as she hasn’t got a tail anymore ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Me too. This particular little cat I think I nearly owned, as I saw her at my local shelter when I was looking for a new cat years ago. She is remarkably tiny and very distinctively coloured ginger tabby/black, so I’m pretty sure she’s the same cat. I always feel a little urge to “catnap” her when I come across her on the street, she’s so sweet and always walks with me a bit ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

