A Cupola, a Cross, and a Case of Nerves

Augustiniuskerk Kruis
While standing outside at Neude yesterday, I couldn’t help but enjoy the sunshine and the blue skies. As I stood there, I realized that I had a clear view of the cupola and cross of the Augustiniuskerk (St. Augustine Church) I posted about a couple of days ago for one of my Time Travel posts.

I knew I had to get a photo of the cross after reading the wonderful story Mark told in the comments about his great-grandfather who made the cross and ended up installing it when no one else was willing to brave the heights. I highly recommend reading his story and then look a little closer at the photos and marvel that anyone was able to get up there at all!

4 thoughts on “A Cupola, a Cross, and a Case of Nerves

  1. I love the connections – links – that ate made. I remember the smederij, and when I looked at the website I noticed a beautiful dragonfly, and I know someone in Utrecht who would absolutely love it. Draw the lines and a connection is made and will be extended.

Leave a Reply

