Sunny Caturday

Ruben's CatThere’s a café near the end of the Nieuwegracht called Rubens Proeflokaal. You can go there to sample a variety of drinks and also take part in courses and workshops. They also have a cat. I’ve seen this cat quite a few times over the years and s/he’s almost always in this one spot, taking in the morning sunshine.
Ruben's CatWhen I saw her again this past week, I couldn’t resist a few shots, especially as she vaguely noticed my presence for a change. She usually looks too sun-sleepy to bother. A few hours later, as I passed by again, I saw her in a different spot for once. Not only was she not in that front corner, she was actually outside the café. When she saw me, she started meowing (I caught her mid-meow) and came right up to me, rubbing against my leg. I wasn’t the only one who couldn’t resist her charms, though. Someone else was petting her and photographing her as I approached. Still, I think she’d had enough of the “paparazzi” as she seemed ready to go back indoors. If only someone would open the door for her.
Ruben's CatRuben's CatRuben's Cat

5 thoughts on “Sunny Caturday

Leave a Reply

