Odd one out

Unexpected
… or, one of these things is not like the other.

4 thoughts on “Odd one out

  1. There’s a story here! I always laugh out loud when I see a huge Lincoln Continental or a revved up American “motor-head” car in NL. You know the owners must be total bad asses to get such a car delivered this far. 😉

    • There are definitely certain types of cars that make me do a double-take when I see them, because they’re just so out of place, but I do always wonder about who owns them — and how they got them! I can’t imagine driving some of these cars in the medieval city centers with the narrow roads and tight turns. A student association here in Utrecht actually had/has an old limo that I see on occasion. I think the route must be very carefully planned in advance, especially since so many roads here are one-way. There’s literally no room for a wrong turn!

Leave a Reply

