Foto Vrijdag 2.9


This is one that is best viewed large to catch some of the more interesting details, particularly the woman with her legs dangling out the window as she reads and catches some of the glorious spring sunshine!

I had the pleasure of meeting up with another expat yesterday, and after a fun chat at the Café Graaf Floris, we wandered along the Oudegracht and enjoyed the beautiful light. It wasn’t as warm as it looked, but the fantastic sunshine helped make up for that.

Today, the sunshine has gone and there’s snow making an appearance in parts of the country and it’s particularly cold. Doesn’t matter, though, as we’re headed to Oudewater this evening to finally experience gourmetten!

5 thoughts on “Foto Vrijdag 2.9

    • I didn’t hear about it somehow until this past Christmas. This will be my first experience and I’m really looking forward to it. It just looks so much fun! Definitely “grill” him over why he didn’t tell you about it! 😀

  1. Beautiful photo! Did u get any snow today? we did! I couldnt believe it..lol Thats so great that you were able to met up with another expat. I would LOVE to have another expat to hang out with.

  2. Wait, is that….sunshine in the photo?

    😉

    I did gourmetten for the first time about 3 years ago on New Year’s eve in an old farmhouse with a bunch of friends (all dutch) in the Ardennes. They had a real meat fest but did an absolutely *amazing* job at making sure I had plenty of veggies and faux meat. They totally got me hooked. FUN!!!

Leave a comment