Foto Vrijdag 2.22

Café Olivier [Day 152/365]

A slightly different shot from my usual stuff — more people! I went to another TweetUp last night and we started the evening off at Café Olivier, a Belgian beer bar located over by the Hoog Catharijne. I’d seen the outside of the café before, and even taken a few photos, but I had never been inside and didn’t realize it was actually a converted church. It’s lovely inside, as you can see, and they have a massive selection of Belgian beers from which to choose. I really must go back again soon and maybe have a bit more time to focus properly on the large menu of beers.

As it is, I had a great time catching up with people I’ve met before, while finally meeting others. Everyone was lovely and as always, I thoroughly enjoyed the evening and look forward to seeing them all again.

8 thoughts on “Foto Vrijdag 2.22

  1. How wonderful for you 🙂 What a beautiful cafe that is! I finally have my first expat meet up with two other bloggers..Im so excited..lol

    • Yay! I’m glad you’re getting to meet up with some fellow expats. This has really been my year to finally start meeting some and it’s been lots of fun so far. More to come this weekend! I hope you have a great time.

  2. THat looks like a nice place! I’ve never been inside but I notice it when I go past on my way to the station. I didn’t know it was an old church! Lovely! And they have Belgian beer!! Definitely a place to visit soon! :o)

    • I’ve passed it so many times and always admired the outdoor seating, but had no idea that the inside was like that! It’s definitely worth a visit the next time you’re in town.

  3. A church converted into a bar? Now that’s something I’d like to get into. Unfortunately, something like this would be “unthinkable” in my country (lest the heavens rain curses on us, haha).

    Blog-hopped from Aledys’, btw. You have a nice thing going here. 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by! Sometimes I think it would be unheard of in some of the smaller town where I come from, too. It’s not called the Bible Belt for nothing. 😉 I think this use is much more fun, though! 😉

Leave a comment